Data kept 10 years after relationship ends
Even after you close your account, PayPal keeps your personal information for a decade or longer. Deletion requests are limited by this retention.
“Personal Information used for the ongoing relationship between you and PayPal is stored for the duration of the relationship plus a period of 10 years or such period as mandated by any applicable local law”Exhibit · Privacy Policy✓ matched in source